UnRated Magazine

About Janet Jackson

Janet Jackson

Powered by Pollstar
Janet Jackson Tour Information from Pollstar

Janet Jackson

Today, music icon and multiple Grammy Award-winner Janet Jackson released a brand new music video for Janets next radio single Dammn Baby. Directed by Dave Meyers and choreographed by Gil Duldalao in coordination with co-choreographers Luther Brown and Denzel Chisolm, Dammn Baby is the perfect summer jam! Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis commented. This is the track that Janet's fans and radio have demanded as the next chapter from her history making #1 Unbreakable album. There are no tricks or special effects, just Janet, looking beautiful and dancing, as only she can. It's exactly what the fans have been wanting.

Read the full news at UnRated Magazine Blog.

Seven is a lucky number for Janet Jackson but Number One is even better. Janet Jackson's long-awaited album, Unbreakable, topped the Billboard 200 Chart at #1 on its first week of release, becoming the Queen of Pop's seventh #1 album. Unbreakable, also represents the fourth consecutive decade in which the music icon has achieved at least one #1 album.

Unbreakable, the first album on Jackson's newly formed Rhythm Nation label, was released on Friday, October 2nd, 2015 to rave reviews, with the Washington Post exclaiming "That's the way real music goes," People Magazine calling it "Triumphant," "Stimulating," says the Los Angeles Times, Entertainment Weekly calling it "Powerful," Rolling Stone "Soulful," and the New York Times exclaiming "Janet Jackson's Unbreakableis Right On Time."

Continue to Read More about Janet Jackson's Unbreakable chart buster.

Pre-Order ‘Unbreakable’ Today On Itunes and Receive Instant Downloads Of New Title Track and First Single ‘No Sleeep (Feat. J. Cole)’

Janet Jackson’s Rhythm Nation record label and its distribution partner BMG have set an October 2, 2015 date for the wide release of the superstar’s first studio album in seven years, Unbreakable. The album is now available for pre-order on iTunes with instant downloads of the new title track and the first single off the album, ‘No Sleeep (feat. J. Cole).’ Pre-order started on September 3rd, 2015. Additionally, fans can stream the new title track today onYouTube, https://youtu.be/TfBL5HPS_jA.

The initial single release, "No Sleeep," raced to #1 on Billboard's Adult R&B chart and has returned to that position this week for both Urban AC and Adult R&B Charts. The album and single constitute a historic re-teaming of the iconic performer, now a holder of 46 record chartings with producer/songwriter superstars Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. The "Unbreakable" release comes on the 30th anniversary of their groundbreaking collaboration on her "Control" album.

Unbreakable Track Listing (in sequence)

  • Unbreakable
  • Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
  • Dammn Baby
  • The Great Forever
  • Shoulda Known Better
  • After You Fall
  • Broken Hearts Heal
  • Night
  • No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
  • Dream Maker/ Euphoria
  • 2 B Loved
  • Take Me Away
  • Promise
  • Lessons Learned
  • Black Eagle
  • Well Traveled
  • Gon B Alright

Music icon, multiple Grammy Award-winner and multi-platinum selling artist Janet Jackson today released her eagerly anticipated new single No Sleeep. It is her first new song in seven years and the debut release on Rhythm Nation / BMG, the new label formed under her recent, barrier-breaking deal with BMG. No Sleeep is a collaboration between Janet Jackson and the legendary songwriting and production duo Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, with whom Ms. Jackson first teamed up with in 1986. Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis have collaborated with Ms. Jackson on a number of her biggest hits, including a staggering nine Billboard Hot 100 number ones. The new single is the first taste of Janet Jackson’s upcoming, Unbreakable new album, due this Fall, October 2, 2015.

Jackson recently announced the first leg of her highly anticipated Unbreakable World Tour, a 37-date tour of the US and Canada, starting August 31 in Vancouver, BC with shows lined up in Los Angeles, Chicago, Miami, Atlanta, San Diego, San Francisco, Honolulu and more. All dates are co-produced by Rhythm Nation, and additional worldwide concerts will be announced at a later date. See www.janetjackson.com for the full list of dates. Janet Jackson is one of the most influential entertainers of the modern era. Her music has won her six Grammy Awards, two Emmy Awards, a Golden Globe Award, a nomination for an Academy Award along with dozens of American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards, BET honored, and Billboard Music Awards. She has received accolades as an actor as well, including an NAACP Best Supporting Actor award. Janet is a New York Times Number One Best Selling Author, choreographer, dancer, businessperson, philanthropist and one of biggest-selling artists in popular music history. With sales of over 160 million records worldwide, Janet Jackson stands as one of the best-selling artists of all time with a string of hits that have left an indelible impression on pop culture. Her music and artistry has opened doors through which other top artists have followed, while acknowledging her impact on their musical perceptions.

Source: Vagrant Records, 2015.

Powered by Pollstar
Janet Jackson Tour Information from Pollstar