UnRated Magazine



UnRated Magazine Review:
Faith Evan's `Again` Added at BET and MTV As It Climbs Radio Charts

Faith Evan's `Again` Added at BET and MTV As It Climbs Radio Charts

By Publicity Release

In her critically acclaimed 10-year career, Platinum recording artist Faith Evans' life has been scrutinized perhaps as closely as her music. With "Again," the first single from her upcoming Capitol debut, The First Lady, Evans has her say, reminding us "everything ain't what it seems, justbecause it's on tv" yet finding insight and even strength through the well-publicized adversities she's faced.

Billboard has hailed "Again" as a "pick-yourself-up-dust-yourself-off-and-start-all-over-again anthem," both BET and MTV have added the video and, in the past three weeks, over 100 radio stations have jumped on the single. It's currently 23* at Urban Adult radio. The video, directed by Chris Robinson (Alicia Keyes, Jay-Z, DMX, Nas), debuted on "BET 106 & Park" last Wednesday and goes into rotation this week at BET, MTV and the digital channels MTV Jams and VH1 Soul.

Evans will preview material from The First Lady in a West Coast showcase on March 15th at the Roxy in Los Angeles and on April 4th at the Supper Club in New York City. The First Lady, which will be released April 5th, features a dozen songs co-written by the Grammy-winning R&B vocalist plus "Hope," the hit track by Twista featuring Evans, from the Coach Carter soundtrack. Production from the Neptunes, Chucky Thompson, Mario Winans, Brian Cox, Jermaine Dupri, and Carvin and Ivan showcases Evans' versatility - from the retro-infused mid-tempo groove of "Again," to the buoyantly funky "Goin'Out," which features Pharrell Williams and Pusha T from the Clipse, to the lush romanticism of "Ever Wonder," her duet with Mario Winans.

The track listing for The First Lady is as follows:

  1. Goin' Out feat. Pharrell and Pusha T
  2. Again
  3. I Don't Need It
  4. Stop N Go
  5. Mesmerized
  6. Tru Love
  7. Jealous
  8. Ever Wonder feat. Mario Winans
  9. Catching Feelings
  10. Get Over You
  11. Until You Came
  12. Lucky Day
  13. Hope (Twista feat. Faith)

Join UnRated Discussion where you can post your review or thoughts.

Faith Evans Online
Capitol Records