UnRated Magazine



UnRated Magazine Review:


By Adam Bielawski

Midwest alternative/industrial band Stabbing Westward will have a remastered disc set to be released on April 1st, 2003 by Sony/Columbia music. 'The Essential Stabbing Westward' is a collection of the bands music from their infancy from the late 1980's.

Stabbing Westward officially broke up in February 2002. You can view full details in the posting on their official web site at Stabbing Westward Online. With this new release maybe we will see more work and the guys getting back together for a future project.

Current Track Listing

  1. Lost
  2. Control
  3. Nothing
  4. Lies
  5. What Do I Have To Do?
  6. Shame
  7. I Don't Believe
  8. Sleep
  9. Crushing Me
  10. Save Yourself
  11. Sometimes It Hurts
  12. Haunting Me
  13. Dawn
  14. Torn Apart

Stabbing Westward consists of Christpher Hall (vocal), Jim Sellser (base), Walter Flakus (programming, guitar, keyboards), Derrek Hawkins (liver touring guitarist) and Andrew Kubiszewski (drums).

Christopher Hall and Walter Flakus formed Stabbing Westward in 1985 in the midwest (IL).